Spring time… mad

This is Ron the new man on the block.

IMG_0675

Well we’ve finally got chicks…we had three of them and sadly one didn’t make it. The kids are super happy to the point they are keen to sell off some of their other chickens which is great as I have no more room…lol.

IMG_0685 IMG_0686 IMG_0725 IMG_0937

The Chicks are named…Rosie and Creeper (my son loved minecraft so much)

IMG_0950 IMG_0979 IMG_0989

We’ve been enjoying the sun and the drop in the wind.

Dave has been doing some amazing work on the garden. Paths are mown, Spraying is done and rock walls are going up.

We’ve been planting a few things but not many as we’ve learnt at this time of year you can loose the whole lot with a blast of cold. I’m aiming to build a garden closh which will be 1m wide and 2m long and take one whole bed…just to get it started.

Sort of lost my mojo over the winter break and every seed I tried to grow failed.

Will try again.

Leave a comment